Asking What: No More Whys is now available

Asking ‘What’: No More ‘Whys’ Soaring on Eagles’ Wings Defeating Life’s Labels, Anger and Cancer is released for purchasing. Those of you who need to order I am providing the information. Those of you near me, I will be glad, priviledged to sell you one and autograph it, as I did get a price break.  The link to order it from my publisher or you can purchase from me, and of course I will sign it if you know I will be around soon. I should have my order by 6 – 10 days.  The wait is over and the work to sell my story has begun. I will be taking some to Houston for my childhood church home reunion and again in September at my High School Reunion.   Thanks to everyone for making this journey with me.

The story of my journey of faith  is here.  The link to my publisher, Westbow Press is: http://bookstore.westbowpress.com/Wilma Marler or you can search their bookstore using the title.

10341610_796015433751071_4934119075792289721_n

4 Comments

  1. I am one of her twin daughters and this book had me in tears starting at page xi. The book has opened a lot of soul searching for me and is making me pick up my journaling again to look into some choices I made and things I have done. My mom taught us tough love and she loved us unconditionally. She was very honest in this book, exposed her soul, taught me things I wasn’t aware of even after growing up under her roof, and left herself very vulnerable. My mom loves The Lord and God wouldn’t have allowed her to take this journey or expose herself without making sure she was protected. Awesome book, wonderful testimony, and a great witness for widening the Kingdom of God!!!!! This book will change your outlook on life and people!!! This book is a great read.

    • Deidra, it is very brave of you to undertake the task of looking at decisions and choices made in your life. I spoke so very honestly when I stated you two survived my parenting efforts, especially the cooking! As a parent yourself, you know choices are made that one hopes will have the best outcomes. We pray to God, ask for His Will and His direction, then as mothers, women and daughters we feel the great need to assist God a little, like Sarah, we just do not trust the timetable God has for our lives. Continue to learn from your tests and thank you for you words that will abide in my heart. I made uninformed decisions and choices along the parental path, but love was always part of the journey. Stay close to God and continue your Christian journey knowing that unconditional love has to be the foundation you build upon.

  2. OK, SO YOU AND YOUR LABELS!!!! HERE’S ANOTHER ONE, “(S)HERO”….. I SEE YOU NOW AS A WOMAN…INSTEAD OF DEIDRA’S MOM OR SUNDAY SCHOOL TEACHER ETC…. LOVED THE BOOK, LOVED THE ROAD YOU HAVE TO TRAVEL, “EVERYONE” HAS ONE….. CONTINUE ON YOURS WITH YOUR FAMILY ….. LOVE YOU!!!!!

    • As I pondered the use of labels encountered on my path of growing my faith, I realize that some labels really bothered me, and some it was not the label as much as the expectations that were attached to the labels either by my life experiences or by the persons who assigned the labels. My attached expectations often were negative perceptions that served as an impetus to become different, some almost defeated me. We can accept or reject labels, and Deanna because I know you and I know how strong you are, for you to assign me the label of (s)hero, I can accept it.

Leave a Reply

